12139 62  tfmf xvudqueolj202m45xhvj0ebx 703b2326 47ad 4668 80f3 281857fa61bb 0 photoup
  • News
  • April 10, 2018

Leading Women, Leading Girls Building Community Awards 2018

This weekend, I had the pleasure of recognizing 17 deserving women and girls in Ottawa Centre for their leadership in improving the lives of others in our community, at my annual Leading Women, Leading Girls Building Communities Award ceremony.

In its 12th year, Ontario’s Leading Women, Leading Girls, Building Communities Awards have recognized more than 1195 exceptional women and girls across the province who have demonstrated leadership and improved the lives of others through their work, activism or volunteer activities.

This year’s recipients from Ottawa Centre are:

Melanie Adrian
Fiona McDonald
Roseann O'Reilly Runte
Bea Ross
Barbara Clubb
Lynn Graham
Demeter Riedmueller
Artemis Riedmueller
Natalie Domey
Lynn Barlow
Michelle Boyer
Holly Cartwright
Rana Eid
Jessica Baxter
Kristina Blundon
Kelly Masotti
Amal Wahab

These extraordinary women and girls have demonstrated outstanding leadership by fostering positive changes within our community.

I thank each and every one of them for continuing to be an
inspiration to us all. I’m proud to represent such an engaged community.

If you'd like to learn more about this annual award, visit:

Keep in Mind...

This website is provided for your convenience. If you'd prefer to call or email, my staff and I would be happy to hear from you.

Top Stories

Twitter Feed